This Is What Happens When You Don’t Check Your E-mail For A Year!

September 22, 2011

Last Saturday, I had to pick my parents up from a party because they were too drunk to drive. As I was driving them home, my mother, who was in the back seat, rolled onto the floor of the car, blubbering like a child. I pulled the car over, turned around in my seat and scolded her, demanding that she put her seatbelt on immediately or I would not drive her home. I have been waiting 17 years to do that in a serious manor. Chuckling on the inside I thought to myself OMG IM THE ADULT.

-Stephanie

The other day, I started working at a summer camp. That night, I went out with a few of the kids in my neighborhood, Somewhere in between being bitten by mosquitoes and hearing them complain about how life isn’t what they wanted, I realized that I’ve got so much more to talk about, and those trivial things don’t really entertain me anymore. A few minutes before they decided to get smashed, I realized OMGI’MTHEADULT.

-Noelle

As a 17 year old recent high school graduate, I was leading a group of middle schoolers on a community service road trip to St. Louis. At one point of the tour of few of the kids started feeling homesick and came to me crying. I was able to calm them down and convince them to go back to bed. OMG IM THE 17 YR OLD ADULT.

-Evan F.

I arrived at my door after class to find a large box from my father. I love packages so I hurried to open it. Upon unwrapping the large box I found a brand new state of the art vacuum cleaner. I was so excited, it was like Christmas for my allergies. omgimtheadult

-P

I live in a house with 7 other college students, but I am the youngest being only 18.  One day a older lady knocked on our door and I answered.  She looked at me and said, “is there an adult around that I could talk to about some paperwork?” I automatically turned around to call for someone and then realized wait OMGIMTHEADULT.

-M

 

Leave a comment