January 29, 2010

I was 19, sitting on the edge of my bed, peering into the bassinet where my newborn son was sleeping.   I realized in an instant that I was responsible for his well being, for his life, and I thought OMG I’m the Adult.   He will be 44 the end of February 2010.

– Lani Roberts


I was visiting family at Christmas and was the only other person home besides the family’s 12-year-old daughter.  She came up to me and asked permission to go to her friend’s house.  OMGIMTHEADULTHERE.


-Rachel Hendery

I used to work in Matalan, a discount clothing chain and once on the shop floor i was puttng some stock out when i overheard “… go and ask that man over there” i quickly looked around to see what man they were talking about… and it was me OMGIMTHEADULT

-Mark Rushworth

Leave a Reply

